I know it’s July, but I still can’t clean my house

Standard

…and it’s 5 months later. Yes, I did invest in vitual art academy. No, I have not began the lessons. I’ve printed off lesson one though, if only I can find it. Art attempts as of late are as follows: delighted at invitation to work on a mural with much more experienced artist, painted a grey background, some red roofs, and that’s all because I haven’t had time to return. I also bought into Gina Rosiarmfields Journal Workshop (I promise I will feature her over the weekend) and of course I am highly excited. I think this journal workshop will help me sink further into creativity this year. I also think that once I start the Vitual Art Academy I’ll be doing it, even if it is a little at a time. Stepping out into the unknown is still stepping out, no matter how slowly you move. I want to paint one canvas landscape with Art the Artist (the mural guy) this summer. Hopefully, that will work me out of the fear that makes me feel stiff and awkward when faced with a blank canvas. I started a community art group and I loved our first session. We made ripped collages, the 4 of us plus invites will meet over steamy mugs in the fall to discuss the details of the next art assignment. Picture soon to come.

-sigh-

My follow through needs work. I’m a mess under all these other messes that’s accumulated since Springbreak (all year). I need to finish a course that nestles under my work hat, and I need to clean my fridge and freezer.

-sigh-

Tomorrow morning I will walk the dog and pick those saskatoon berries I spied yesterday and forgot about. I’ll eat them with cereal.

Leave a Reply

