Practicing Form

Standard

Image

subjects are: creamo sitting on a Gesso container slightly in front of a hummus container  stacked on sour cream on pastel box

I had difficulty with the transparent hummus container it’s transparent but labeled and I think I focused on the shape of the lid instead of the shape of the entire container. It feels like it’s floating apart from the rest of the picture.

Image

although the angle of the subjects shown is different from my perspective when drawing them.  I can see I am right.  I need to adjust the tilt of the hummus container.

 

Leave a Reply

